Research Program Members

Khalil Ahmed, PhD
Professor

612-467-2594
ahmedk@umn.edu

Functional role of protein kinase CK2 in cancer cells, employing prostate cancer and head-and-neck cancer as experimental models.

Full bio

Peter Argenta, MD
Associate Professor and Director

612-626-6037
argenta@umn.edu

Early events in carcinogenesis and the treatment and prevention of ovarian cancer, with specific interest in using antiangiogenic agents in the management of metastatic tumors.

Full bio

Martina Bazzaro, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-2889
mbazzaro@umn.edu

Full bio

Patrick Bolan, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-6526
bola0035@umn.edu

Full bio

Ilana Chefetz-Menaker, PhD
Assistant Professor Leader of Cancer Stem Cells and Necroptosis cancer research lab at The Hormel Institute

507-437-9624
ichefetz@umn.edu

Full bio

Peter Crawford, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine

612-301-2202
crawforp@umn.edu

Full bio

Scott Dehm, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-1504
dehm@umn.edu

Role of the androgen receptor in prostate cancer development and progression

Full bio

Yibin Deng, MD, PhD
Associate Professor

507-437-9611
yiden@hi.umn.edu

Understanding how p53 controls apoptosis, senescence, and autophagy upon stress signals, and how p53 mutations that disrupt these processes impact tumor development and cancer therapy in vivo

Full bio

Erin Dickerson, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-5053
edickers@umn.edu

Full bio

Justin Drake, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-624-7151
jdrake@umn.edu

Full bio

William Elmquist, PharmD, PhD
Distinguished Professor

612-625-0097
elmqu011@umn.edu

Full bio

Barry Finzel, PhD
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

612-626-5979
finze007@umn.edu

Full bio

Gunda Georg, PhD
Professor and Head

612-626-6320
georg@umn.edu

Full bio

Peter Gordon, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2778
gord0047@umn.edu

Full bio

Emily Greengard, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2778
emilyg@umn.edu

Full bio

Edward Greeno, MD
Professor of Medicine

Full bio

Timothy C. Hallstrom, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-2961
halls026@umn.edu

Full bio

Daniel Harki, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-8687
daharki@umn.edu

Full bio

Luke Hoeppner, PhD
Assistant Professor, The Hormel Institute

507-437-9623
hoepp005@umn.edu

Full bio

Ningling Kang
Assistant Professor

507-437-9680
nkang@hi.umn.edu

Full bio

Ameeta Kelekar, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-3204
ameeta@umn.edu

Full bio

Do-Hyung Kim, PhD
Professor

612-626-3418
dhkim@umn.edu

Full bio

Badrinath Konety, MD, MBA
Associate Dean for Strategy and Innovation

brkonety@umn.edu

Full bio

Carol Lange, PhD
Professor of Medicine

612-626-0621
lange047@umn.edu

Full bio

Aaron LeBeau, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-301-7231
alebeau@umn.edu

Full bio

Cheuk Leung, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-5309
ctleung@umn.edu

Full bio

Nicholas Levinson, PhD
Associate Professor

612-301-1322
nml@umn.edu

Full bio

Wensheng Lin, MD, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-5079
linw@umn.edu

Full bio

Emil Lou, MD, PhD, FACP
Associate Professor of Medicine

emil-lou@umn.edu

Full bio

James McCarthy, PhD
Professor and Chairman's Fund Professorship in Cancer Research

612-625-7454
mccar001@umn.edu

Full bio

Andrew Nelson, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-273-3328
nels2055@umn.edu

Full bio

David Odde, PhD
Professor

612-626-9980
oddex002@umn.edu

Full bio

Hongbo Pang, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-3773
pang0051@umn.edu

Full bio

William Pomerantz, PhD
Associate Professor McKnight Presidential Fellow McKnight Land Grant Professor

612-624-9091
wcp@umn.edu

Full bio

Georgios Pongas, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Full bio

Paolo Provenzano, PhD
Associate Professor

612-624-3279
pprovenz@umn.edu

Full bio

Charles Ryan, MD
Professor of Medicine

Full bio

Mohammad Saleem, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-0109
msbhat@umn.edu

Full bio

Casim A. Sarkar, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-0525
csarkar@umn.edu

Full bio

Kaylee Schwertfeger, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-9419
schwe251@umn.edu

Full bio

Donald Simone, PhD
Professor, Department Chair, Division Director

612-625-6464
simon003@umn.edu

Full bio

Daniel Vallera, PhD
Professor of Therapeutic Radiology-Radiation Oncology

612-626-6664
valle001@umn.edu

Full bio

Christopher Wilke, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2627
cwilke@umn.edu

Full bio

Amber Wolf-Ringwall, DVM, PhD
Assistant Professor of Oncology

wolfr010@umn.edu

Full bio

Douglas Yee, MD
Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology (Joint Appointment)

612-626-8487
yeexx006@umn.edu

Full bio

No Results