Research Program Members

Khalil Ahmed, PhD
Professor

612-467-2594
ahmedk@umn.edu

Functional role of protein kinase CK2 in cancer cells, employing prostate cancer and head-and-neck cancer as experimental models.

Full bio

Peter Argenta, MD
Associate Professor and Director

612-626-6037
argenta@umn.edu

Early events in carcinogenesis and the treatment and prevention of ovarian cancer, with specific interest in using antiangiogenic agents in the management of metastatic tumors.

Full bio

Martina Bazzaro, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-2889
mbazzaro@umn.edu

Full bio

Patrick Bolan, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-6526
bola0035@umn.edu

Full bio

Scott Dehm, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-1504
dehm@umn.edu

Role of the androgen receptor in prostate cancer development and progression

Full bio

Yibin Deng, MD, PhD
Associate Professor

507-437-9611
yiden@hi.umn.edu

Understanding how p53 controls apoptosis, senescence, and autophagy upon stress signals, and how p53 mutations that disrupt these processes impact tumor development and cancer therapy in vivo

Full bio

Erin Dickerson, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-5053
edickers@umn.edu

Full bio

William Elmquist, PharmD, PhD
Distinguished Professor

612-625-0097
elmqu011@umn.edu

Full bio

Barry Finzel, PhD
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

612-626-5979
finze007@umn.edu

Full bio

Gunda Georg, PhD
Professor and Head

612-626-6320
georg@umn.edu

Full bio

Alessio Giubellino, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-624-5407
agiubell@umn.edu

Full bio

Peter Gordon, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-0711
gord0047@umn.edu

Full bio

Emily Greengard, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2778
emilyg@umn.edu

Full bio

Edward Greeno, MD
Professor of Medicine

Full bio

Shilpa Gupta, MBBS
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Full bio

Timothy C. Hallstrom, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2961
halls026@umn.edu

Full bio

Daniel Harki, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-8687
daharki@umn.edu

Full bio

Ameeta Kelekar, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-3204
ameeta@umn.edu

Full bio

Molly Klein, MD
Assistant Professor

612-273-5848
meklein@umn.edu

Full bio

Dan Knights, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-564-2762
dknights@umn.edu

Full bio

Carol Lange, PhD
Professor of Medicine

612-626-0621
lange047@umn.edu

Full bio

Aaron LeBeau, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-301-7231
alebeau@umn.edu

Full bio

Cheuk Leung, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-5309
ctleung@umn.edu

Full bio

Nicholas Levinson, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-301-1322
nml@umn.edu

Full bio

Wensheng Lin, MD, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-5079
linw@umn.edu

Full bio

Emil Lou, MD, PhD, FACP
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Full bio

James McCarthy, PhD
Professor and Chairman's Fund Professorship in Cancer Research

612-625-7454
mccar001@umn.edu

Full bio

Greg Metzger, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-2001
gmetzger@umn.edu

Full bio

Paari Murugan, MD
Assistant Professor

612-273-5465
pmurugan@umn.edu

Full bio

Hiroshi Nakato, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-1727
nakat003@umn.edu

Full bio

Andrew Nelson, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-273-3328
nels2055@umn.edu

Full bio

David Odde
Professor

612-626-9980
oddex002@umn.edu

Full bio

Julie Ostrander, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Full bio

Hongbo Pang, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-624-4611
pang0051@umn.edu

Full bio

William Pomerantz, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-624-9091
wcp@umn.edu

Full bio

David Potter, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine

612-625-8933
dapotter@umn.edu

Full bio

Paolo Provenzano, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-624-3279
pprovenz@umn.edu

Full bio

Arpit Rao, MBBS
Assistant Professor of Medicine

612-301-2180

Full bio

Deepali Sachdev, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

612-626-9420

Full bio

Casim A. Sarkar, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-0525
csarkar@umn.edu

Full bio

Kaylee Schwertfeger, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-9419
schwe251@umn.edu

Full bio

Aubie Shaw, PhD
Assistant Professor

218-726-6657
akshaw@d.umn.edu

Full bio

Jill Siegfried, PhD
Professor & Head

612-624-2584
jsiegfri@umn.edu

Full bio

Glenn E. Simmons, Jr., PhD
Assistant Professor

218-726-8386
gsimmons@d.umn.edu

Full bio

Donald A. Simone, PhD
Professor, Department Chair, Division Director

612-625-6464
simon003@umn.edu

Full bio

Jimmie Stewart, III, MD
Associate Professor

612-273-5758
jstewart@umn.edu

Full bio

Anna Sundborger, PhD
Assistant Professor

507-437-9647
asundborger@hi.umn.edu

Full bio

Janeen Trembley, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-467-2877
trem0005@umn.edu

Full bio

Daniel Vallera, PhD
Professor of Therapeutic Radiology-Radiation Oncology

612-626-6664
valle001@umn.edu

Full bio

Douglas Yee, MD
Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology (Joint Appointment)

612-626-8487
yeexx006@umn.edu

Full bio

No Results