Varsity Team Rally: GOpher a Cure!

The annual Varsity Team Rally event was created in 2011 to raise money for critical early cancer research at the Masonic Cancer Center, University of Minnesota. Since its inception, more than $1M has been raised and now we're gearing up to reach for our 2nd million!


Help us GOpher a Cure! at Varsity Team Rally 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020; 6-9 p.m.
TCF Bank Stadium, DQ Room; University of Minnesota

Tickets for the casual, all-inclusive evening are $1,100/person ($1,000 tax deductible)

Interested in attending the event?

Look for more information here soon.

To register, print this reply card and either email it in or mail it to:
Masonic Cancer Center, attn: VTR
MMC 806

420 Delaware Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Can't attend but want to donate?

DONATE NOW! or Email for more information


2019 Event Details

Discover How Cancer Research is Making Hope Happen

Living Longer, Living Well

Exploring links between cancer survivorship and aging

Be part of the team as we celebrate raising $1 million for life-changing research at the Masonic Cancer Center. Get in the game and join us as we reach for our 2nd million!

VTR Agenda

Consider becoming one of our event sponsors! Watch the video and contact Betty Ford,, to learn more.

Questions? Email


 Parking Map - VTR


VTR Sponsors

Host Committee

Suzanne Anderson
Carla Bender
Kate Bryant
Judy Erdahl
Seanne Falconer, Masonic Cancer Center Staff
Betty Ford
Mary Frey
Stephanie Hansen
Kathy Heins
Ellen Hertz
Max Huber, Masonic Cancer Center Staff
Lisa Huey
Amy Litman
Karen Norberg
Mary Wippermann
Janet Smith Yee
Dr. Douglas Yee, Masonic Cancer Center Staff

VTR Legacy Committee Members

Ruth Bachman
Idelle Bjelland
Marilyn Bryant
Barbara Forster
Rosemary Gruber
Rebeca Hanrahan
Karen Kaler
Anne Kersey
Rebecca Kill
Nancy Lindahl
Betsy Lucas
Lois Maturi